Glasgow Water Company

Scott Young
General Manager
Email: syoung@glasgowh2o.com

 

126 East Public Square
Glasgow, KY 42141
Phone: (270) 651-3727
Fax: (270) 651-1651
Website: www.glasgowh2o.com

Year Utility Established: 1937

 

Key Personnel

Billy Carver
Operations Manager
billyc@glasgowh2o.com

Clint Harbison, P.E.
Engineering Manager
charbison@glasgowh2o.com

Jeffrey Reed
Finance Manager
jreed@glasgowh2o.com

Tim Smiley
WTP Superintendent
tsmiley@glasgowh2o.com

Jacob Billingsley
WWTP Superintendent
jbllingsley@glasgowh2o.com

Bryan Crabtree
Maintenance Superintendent
bcrabtree@glasgowh2o.com

 

Board or City Commissioners Information

Chair: Jerry Botts
Vice Chair: Buddy Underwood
Secretary/Treasurer: Woodford Gardner Jr.
Member: Dick Doty, Mayor
Member: Brad Groce, Council Rep.
Members’ Attorney: Rich Alexander

 

Board Schedule

2nd Thursday of each month
Year Board Established: 1937
Total Number of Members: 5

 

Customer Information

Water Customers
Residential: 15,678
Commercial: 1,199
Industrial: 82
Total Water Customers: 16,959

Sewer Customers
Residential: 5,197
Commercial: 862
Industrial: 60
Total Wastewater Customers: 6,119

 

Utility Profile

Total Miles of Water Distribution Line: 888
No. of Water Treatment Plants: 2
Water Plant Capacity: 14.5 MGD (12/2.5 MGD)
Source of Supply: Barren River Lake/Beaver Creek

Total Miles of Wastewater Collection Line: 149
Wastewater Plant Capacity: 4 MGD

 

Number of Employees

Administration: 9
System Operations: 9
Engineering: 4
Maintenance Operations: 10
WTP Operations:9
WWTP Operations: 7
Total: 49

 

Startzman